Guyana's Logo  Guyana's Political Movement

   Political Parties

People's National Congress (PNC)    
People's Progressive Party (PPP)
Working People's Alliance (WPA)

Political Leaders     

Executive President


guylineh.gif (1455 bytes)

Prime Minister


Arthur Chung 1970-80 Forbes Burnham 1966-70 
Forbes Burnham 1980-85 Forbes Burnham 1970-80
Desmond Hoyte 1985-92  Ptolemy Reid 1980-84  
Cheddi Jagan 1992-97 Desmond Hoyte 1984-85
Samuel Hinds 1997 Hamilton Green 1985-92
Janet Jagan 1997- 99 Samuel Hinds 1992-97
Bharrat Jagdeo 1999- Janet Jagan 1997
Samuel Hinds 1997-

   Government Links

Government Directory
Ministry of Agriculture
Ministry of Education
Ministry of Culture, Youth & Sports
Ministry of Fisheries, Crops and Livestock
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Ministry of Health
Ministry of Information
Ministry of Trade, Tourism and Industry